Why were users assigned the Principal User role after migrating to iThenticate 2.0?

Users who had permission to share folders in iThenticate V1 are automatically assigned the Principal User role upon migrating to iThenticate 2.0.

This automatic assignment occurs because managing shared folders in iThenticate 2.0 is restricted exclusively to Administrators and Principal Users.

Need to update user roles? If you are an administrator and want to modify the assigned roles for your migrated users, please refer to our guide on editing user details in iThenticate 2.0.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Articles in this section